Who we accredit

Printer-friendly version

More than 1,100 health care and social service organizations, representing over 7,000 sites and services, are experiencing the rewards of being accredited by Accreditation Canada. These organizations have chosen to invest time and resources to improve quality through accreditation.

Community care

  • Case management organizations
  • Child and family services
  • Community health centres
  • Community mental health/substance abuse/gambling
  • Community rehabilitation
  • Developmental disabilities
  • Emergency medical services
  • Home care
  • Primary care
  • Public health
  • Remote and isolated nursing stations

Hospitals and health systems

  • Acute care 
  • Centre de santé et de services sociaux (CSSS)
  • Local Health Integration Networks (LHINs)
  • Non-acute care (including cancer care, rehabilitation, complex continuing care, mental health)
  • Regional health authorities and health systems




Specialty health services 

  • Assisted reproductive technology
  • Independent biomedical laboratories
  • Independent medical/surgical facilities
  • Medical imaging
  • Staffing agencies

Seniors’ care

  • Assisted living
  • Continuing care organizations
  • Enriched seniors’ housing
  • Independent living
  • Long-term care
  • Nursing homes
  • Personal care homes
  • Residential homes
  • Retirement homes
  • Special care homes
  • Supportive housing
  • Supportive living